STM Town Hall meeting session 1: Digital Services Act, Early Career Publishers & More

STM Town Hall September 28th

Join us for our first STM Town Hall session on September 28th! This is a live platform for us to come together — as a global STM community — to explore some of the latest STM advances, news and topics in a brief format, then open the floor for questions. We welcome all individuals from our member organisations to join us!

Our first Town Hall session will unpack the Digital Services Act (DSA): what it is, why it matters, and how STM has engaged with European bodies on it.

Rachel Moriarty, Publisher, Oxford University Press will shine a light on the work of our Early Careers Publishing Committee, the next generation of STM influencers. We'll hear what they've been up to, then learn about our Mentoring Programme to see how you can lend your expertise to help inspire tomorrow's leaders.

Our CEO, Caroline Sutton, will also lend a brief overview on the latest work here at STM to keep us all in the loop. There are a lot of exciting initiatives underway, and we're eager to share them with you.

Does this time slot not work for you? That's ok, we're running a second session at 10am EDT / 15:00 BST / 16:00 CEST — register here if that works better for you.


Events Terms and Conditions

Cancellation
Where an event has registration fees, cancellations made in writing up to 30 days before an event are eligible for a 50% refund. No refunds can be made for cancellations received on or after 30 days prior to the event date, however, substitutions may be made free of charge at any time.

Insurance
Registration fees do not include insurance. Participants are advised to take out adequate personal insurance to cover travel, accommodation, cancellation and personal effects.