GetFTR Publisher Webinar

Please join us on Wednesday, July 14, 2021, from 10 am EST / 3 pm UK / 4 pm CEST, to learn more about the Publisher experience with GetFTR which streamlines access to published journal articles on discovery tools and research collaboration networks, whether subscription or open access. For publishers, it has the potential to increase readership by speeding up and simplifying authentication and to reduce complexity by offering a familiar and consistent experience for users that works across multiple publishers. 

Using the GetFTR indicator, readers can easily tell from within discovery tools and research collaboration networks, which published journal articles their institution has made available to them. They can then follow the enhanced links provided by GetFTR to rapidly access published research on all participating publishers’ websites.

Developed by five leading publishers, GetFTR can also improve potential readers’ experience by minimizing “access denied” messages, even for researchers with no institutional subscription. Publishers have the option to provide unentitled researchers with a link to an alternative version of the article, enabling users to better understand the nature of the article and not feel the need to hunt for less authoritative versions. 


Events Terms and Conditions

Cancellation
Where an event has registration fees, cancellations made in writing up to 30 days before an event are eligible for a 50% refund. No refunds can be made for cancellations received on or after 30 days prior to the event date, however, substitutions may be made free of charge at any time.

Insurance
Registration fees do not include insurance. Participants are advised to take out adequate personal insurance to cover travel, accommodation, cancellation and personal effects.