Introduction to Seamless Access

Free to attend - Wednesday 28th July 2021

With researchers, faculty, and students increasingly working from a wide range of locations, both on- and off-campus, easy and streamlined access to online scholarly content is more important than ever.

SeamlessAccess is a service designed for exactly this. It helps foster a more streamlined online access experience when using scholarly collaboration tools, information resources, and shared research infrastructure. The service enables researchers and students to authenticate using their home institution’s login credentials - while protecting personal data and privacy.

This free webinar is primarily aimed at publishers who are looking to integrate SeamlessAccess in the near or more distant future. After a brief overview of the SeamlessAccess service, we will share some recent examples of successful integration of SeamlessAccess into publishers’ platforms. We will also present the roadmap for future improvements and open the floor for feedback, discussion, and sharing experiences on implementation questions or challenges.

Please join us to learn more about SeamlessAccess and where it’s heading, hear about recent implementation experiences, share your feedback and engage with the team.

09:45 US EST
14:45 BST
15:45 CET

Virtual webinar login 

10:00 US EST
15:00 BST
16:00 CET

Welcome and opening
Hylke Koers, Chief Information Officer, STM Solutions

Presented by: Heather Staines, Director of Community Engagement and a Senior Consultant, Delta Think

Heather Flanagan, Program Director for SeamlessAccess

11:00 US EST
16:00 BST
17:00 CET

End of webinar


Events Terms and Conditions

Cancellation
Where an event has registration fees, cancellations made in writing up to 30 days before an event are eligible for a 50% refund. No refunds can be made for cancellations received on or after 30 days prior to the event date, however, substitutions may be made free of charge at any time.

Insurance
Registration fees do not include insurance. Participants are advised to take out adequate personal insurance to cover travel, accommodation, cancellation and personal effects.