Elections 2017: Nominations now open

Nominations for STM Board seats have now begun. There are five vacancies:

  • Three "Undesignated" vacancies
  • One "Early Career Publisher" vacancy
  • One "Non EU/US" vacancy

You can submit a nomination or second a nomination using the form below.

Nominations close 9th August 2017.

Please see the composition of the current 2016/2017 STM Board

From June through August, nominations ensue, votes are cast, and newly elected members are chosen in early September. The elected Board members will be introduced and results ratified at the October 9, 2017 AGM in Frankfurt.

The 2017 STM Election Oversight Committee:

James Milne, American Chemical Society
Heinz Weinheimer, Springer Nature (Chair)
Jason Wilde, AIP Publishing

Any questions, please get in touch with Kim Beadle

Your Selection

Your Details

Nominee Details

Designated and Undesignated Seats
A "Designated" seat candidate ("Early Career Publisher" and "Non EU/US") may choose to simultaneously stand for election as an "Undesignated" candidate.

A candidate who chooses to stand for both an "Undesignated" and a "Designated" seat must be nominated and seconded for each seat separately.

The same individual(s) who has nominated and/or seconded an individual's candidacy for a "Designated" seat may also nominate and/or second that individual's candidacy for an "Undesignated" seat.

Nomination, Approval, and Seconding Procedures
If you are employed by an STM publishing member company (regular) you can be nominated by another person who is employed by an STM publishing member company or nominate yourself. In either case, the nominee is responsible to secure a second for his/her nomination from another individual who is also employed by an STM publishing member company.

The candidate must receive approval for his/her candidacy from Head of House (the most senior executive of the publishing enterprise,) as recognized by STM before being put on the ballot.

The composition of the STM Board - Article 13